Michelle B. Reinhardt

PharmD, BCPP

Chief Scientific Officer

Dr. Reinhardt has practiced as a board-certified psychiatric pharmacist (BCPP) in Montana since 2014.  She graduated with her Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) degree from Roseman University in Southern Nevada, and then went on to complete residency in Clinical Pharmacy at Billings Clinic and in Psychopharmacology at The University of Texas, Austin.  After finishing residency, Dr. Reinhardt joined Billings Clinic and founded the organization’s first inpatient psychopharmacology service line, working alongside other psychiatric providers to ensure evidence-based, safe, and effective patient-specific treatment for individuals with mental health and substance use disorders.  She was a founding-member of Project ECHO Billings Clinic and participated in interdisciplinary education and training to Montana-based healthcare providers across the state.  Prior to leaving Billings Clinic in 2022, she joined the University of Washington Psychiatry Residency – Montana Track program faculty, and provided psychopharmacology education, training and supervision to PGY 3 & 4 resident psychiatrists. Her professional interests include evidence-based psychopharmacology, pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics, pharmacogenetics and interdisciplinary education of residents and students.  Dr. Reinhardt is board certified in psychopharmacology through the American Association of Psychiatric Pharmacists (AAPP).

Areas of Expertise:

  • Psychopharmacology
  • Medication Assisted Treatment (MAT) for Substance Use Disorders including Opioid Use Disorder and Alcohol Use Disorder
  • Pharmacogenetics (PGx)
  • Clinical Education and Training

Education and Training: 

  • Board Certified Psychiatric Pharmacist (BCPP), American Association of Psychiatric Pharmacists (AAPP)
  • Psychiatric Pharmacy Residency, The University of Texas, Austin
  • Clinical Pharmacy Residency, Billings Clinic, Montana
  • PharmD, Roseman University, Nevada
  • BA, University of Nevada, Reno

Academic Positions:

  • Community Faculty, University of Washington Psychiatry Residency – Montana Track